Anti Ragging Cell

kerala university

Anti-Ragging Committee

In pursuance of the orders of the Supreme Court of India and the UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging cited above, an Anti Ragging Committee and Anti Ragging Squad has been constituted in the University for the academic year 2018-19 with the following members.

1. Head of the Institution : Vice Chancellor(Chairman)

2. Representative of Police Administration: 1. The Deputy Superintendent of Police Attingal 2. The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Thiruvananthapuram

3. Representative of Faculty : 1. Dr. Ganga Prasad A., Dept. of Botany 2. Dr. Jinimon, Dept. Of History 3. Dr. Pramod Kiran, Dept. Of Aquatic Biology and Fisheries, 4. Dr. Seema Jerome, Dept. Of Malayalam

4. Representative of Local Media : 1. Mr. Pradeep, Deshabhimani Daily 2. Mr. Anil Kumar, Mathrubhoomi Daily 3. Mr.Anoop. C, Asianet

5. Representative of NGO's : Dr. Desamangalam Ramakrishnan

6. Representative of Parents : Sri. Udayakumar J., [F/o. Ms. Devikrishna P U, SIII MBA Gen], “Devinandanam”, TC.17/665, Madathuvila Lane, Medical College P O, Thiruvananthapuram 695011

7. Representative of Freshers: Mr. Sarath M. L., I Sem, M. A. Hindi, Dept. of Hindi , University of Kerala, Kariavattom

8. Representative of Senior Students : Ms. Nimisha C., III Sem., MA Islamic History, Department of Islamic History, University of Kerala, Kariavattom

9. Representative of Nonteaching staff : 1. The Warden, Women's Hostel, Thycaud 2. The Warden, Women's Hostel, Kariavattom 3. The Joint Registrar, Campus Administration, Kariavattom 4. The Warden, Men's Hostel, Kariavattom

Anti-Ragging Squad

  1. The Warden, Men's Hostel, Kariavattom
  2. The Warden, Women's Hostel, Kariavattom
  3. The Warden, Women's Hostel, Thycaud
  4. The Security Officer, University Kariavattom Campus
  5. The Joint Registrar, Campus Admn., Kariavattom
  6. The Staff Advisor, Departments Union
  7. The Staff Advisor, Research Scholors Union
  8. One Teacher (F) who stays in Quarter's at Kariavattom : Dr. Sheeba M Kurian, Dept. Of Malayalam
  9. One Teacher (M) who stays in Quarter at Kariavattom : Dr. Jeyakrishnan, Dept. Of Tamil
  10. The Director, Research
  11. The Security Officer, University Office, Palayam
  12. Dr. Mohanachandran Nair P.
  13. The Nodal Officer, Anti Ragging : Controller of Examinations

Monitoring Cell on Ragging

  1. Dr. V. P. Mahadevan Pillai, Vice Chancellor (Chairman)
  2. Dr. P. P. Ajaya Kumar, Pro Vice Chancellor (Vice Chairman)
  3. Dr. C. R. Prasad, Registrar i/c (Convenor)
  4. The Director, College Development Council
  5. Dr. Pramod Kiran R. B., Member Senate
  6. Controller of Examinations (Nodal Officer)
  7. Dr. Manju S. Nair, Department of Economics
  8. The Chairperson, Kerala University Union
  9. Dr. S. Kunjamma, Department of Linguistics