

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

ELECTION TO THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL BY THE PRINCIPALS OF FIRST GRADE COLLEGES AND TEACHERS OF SUBJECT OF STUDY

(Under Section 24(3) (m) & (p) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/AC/1/2020-21

NOTIFICATION

Read: 1 University Notification No. Election/AC/1/2020- 21 dated 26.12.2020, 25.03.2021 & 24.06.2021.

- 2 University Notification No. Election/AC/1/2020-21 dated, 18.01.2021 regarding the publication of final list of candidates.
- 3 University Notification No. Election/AC/1/2020- 21 dated 23.01.2021 regarding result of unopposed candidates.
- 4 Corrigendum No. Election/AC/1/2020- 21 dated, 17.03.2021.

Whereas the University of Kerala has notified, as per notifications read as 1 & 2 above, the election of Principals of First Grade Colleges (under Section 24 (3) (m) of the Kerala University Act) and election of one (1) teacher each of every subject of study elected by the teachers of that subject (under Section 24(3) (p) of the Kerala University Act) and whereas the final list of validly nominated candidates for election was notified vide paper read as (2) above and the unopposed candidates were declared elected and notified vide paper read as (3 & 4) above.

And in continuation of the University notifications read as (2, 3 & 4) above, it is hereby notified under Statute 33 and 67 and other relevant provisions of the Kerala University (conduct of elections to various authorities or bodies) First Statutes 1974, that the following candidates, serial nos. 1 to 29, have been declared duly elected during the scrutiny and counting of votes held on 06.07.2021, to the Academic Council by the Principals of First Grade Colleges and Teachers of Subject of Studies:

PRINCIPALS OF FIRST GRADE COLLEGES

Sl.	Name and Address	
No.		
1	Dr.Sunil John J	
	Principal,	
	Govt. College, Attingal,	
	Thiruvananthapuram - 695101.	

2	Dr.Deepa M
	Principal,
	All Saint's College,
	Thiruvananthapuram.
3	Dr.M.S.Anilkumar
	Principal,
	Mahatma Gandhi College,
	Thiruvananthapuram – 695 004
4	Dr.G.Thulaseedharan
	Principal
	Sree Sankara College,
	Kilimanoor 695601
5	Dr.R.Sunil Kumar
	Principal,
	SN College, Kollam - 691 001
6	Dr.M.S.Latha
Factor 1	Principal,
	SN College, Chathannur – 691 579.
7	Dr.P.R.Unnikrishna Pillai
	Principal,
	S.D. College,
	Alappuzha - 688003.

TEACHERS OF SUBJECT OF STUDY

8	Dr. Muhammad Bava. P	Arabic
	Assistant Professor	
	University College, Thiruvananthapuram	
9	Dr.Ragaseema V.M	Bio-Technology
	Assistant Professor	
	Govt.Arts College, Thiruvananthapuram	
10	Dr. Sushama Raj R. V	Botany
	Assistant Professor	
	VTM NSS College Dhanuvachapuram	
11	Dr V L Pushpa	Chemistry
	Associate Professor	
	S N College,	
10	Kollam.	
12	Dr.Anzer R.N	Commerce
	Assistant Professor	
1.0	Government College, Nedumangad	
13	Dr.Aji. S	Computer
	Associate Professor	Science
	Department of Computer Science,	
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom	
14	Dr. Vinod C Sugathan	Economics
	Assistant Professor	
	Sree Narayana College, Sivagiri, Varkala	

15	Dr.Sreelekha L	Education
	Assistant Professor	
	NSS Training College, Pandalam	
16	Asha Prabhakaran	English
	Assistant Professor	
	HHMSPB NSS College for Women	
	Neeramankara	
17	Dr.Sabu Joseph	Environmental
	Professor	Science
	Department of Environmental Science,	
	University of Kerala, Kariavattom	
18	Prasad Rajendran	Geography
	Assistant Professor	
	University College Thiruvananthapuram	
19	Dr.Manju A	Hindi
	Sree Narayana College for Women,	
	Kollam	•
20	Dr.T.R.Manoj	History
	Assistant Professor	
	MSM College, Kayamkulam	
21	Rumla Beegum. S	Islamic History
	Assistant Professor	
	University College, Thiruvananthapuram	
22	Dr.K.P.Jayakumar	Malayalam
	Assistant Professor	
	NSS College, Cherthala	
23	Dr.K.Radhakrishnan	Mathematics
23	Associate Professor	
	Mahatma Gandhi College,	
	Thiruvananthapuram	
24	R Santhosh	Physical
24	Associate Professor	Education
25	SN College, Punalur.	Physics
25	Dr.J.Binoy Assistant Professor	Tilybics
	Govt. College for Women,	A
	Thiruvananthapuram	
26	Vineetha N R	Political Science
20	Assistant Professor	
	University College,	
0.7	Thiruvananthapuram	Sanskrit
27	Dr. Harinarayanan M	Danskiit
	Associate Professor	
	Govt. Sanskrit College,	Harris Harris
	Thiruvananthapuram	Tamil
28	Dr. K. Manickaraj	Tailli
	Assistant Professor	
	University College,	
	Thiruvananthapuram	1
29	Dr.P.Vinod	zoology
	Assistant Professor	
	NSS College,	
	Pandalam, Pathanamthitta	

The above 29 members shall hold office in the Academic Council for a period of four years from 06.07.2021, subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram Date: 06.07.2021

Dr.K.S.Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer

Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- The Members of the Academic Council
 PS to Vice-Chancellor/Pro-Vice-Chancellor
 PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DP&D
- 5. All heads of University Departments
- 6. All Joint Registrars/Deputy Registrars/Assistant Registrars
- 7. The Standing Counsel/ Legal Adviser.
- 8. The Ac.A1/Ad.B1/Finance/Audit Sections/IQAC /DSS.
 9. The PRO/ The Government Auditor
- 10. The Stock File/File Copy