

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Election to the Senate from the Presidents of Registered Trade Unions

(Under Section 17 – Elected Members (8) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2022-23

NOTIFICATION

Read: - University Notification No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2023 dtd 03.04.2023.

It is hereby notified that the following is the provisional list of candidates validly nominated for election to the Senate by the Presidents of Registered Trade Union (Under Section 17 – Elected Members (8) of the Kerala University Act, 1974).

S1. No.	Roll No.	Name and Address
	56	S.Pushpalatha President
1		Thiruvananthapuram Jilla General Workers Union, CITU District Committee Office, Chirakulam, GPO, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001.
2	89	Adv.Gopukrishnan C. President Kallada Mandalam Cashew Thozhilali Council AITUC Office, Chittumala P.O, Kollam.
3	110	Bineesh Boy President, Construction & General Mazdoor Sangh (BMS), Kanjuchira, Punnapra P.O., Alappuzha.
4	147	V.R Prathapan President Headload & Loading Workers Congress T.C 3/481-3, RNRA – 39, Resmi Nagar, Muttada P.O, Thiruvananthapuram – 25.

The last date and hour for withdrawal of candidature is at 11 a.m. on 25.04.2023

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, Date: 19.04.2023. Sd/Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar
REGISTRAR /RETURNING OFFICER