

No. Election/Senate/MLA/Reconstitution/2022-23

## **NOTIFICATION**

**Sub:** University of Kerala – Election to the Senate by the Members of the Legislative Assembly – Declaration of Results – Notification issued – reg.

**Read:** 1. University Notification No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2023 dated 03.04.2023.

2. University Notification Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2022-23 dated 25.04.2023, regarding publication of the final list of candidates.

In continuation of the University notifications read as (1) and (2) above, it is hereby notified under Section 17 – Elected Members (3) of the Kerala University Act, 1974 and Statute 33 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes 1974, that the following Members of the Legislative Assembly of Kerala have been declared duly elected to the Senate of the University of Kerala to be reconstituted, in the election held on 27.05.2023.

S1. No.	Name and Address	
	Smt.O.S Ambika	(SC)
1	Member, Legislative Assembly,	•
	Chayikottu, Vadakkevilakathu Veedu,	
	Korani P.O., Thiruvnanthapuram – 695 10	04.
2	Sri.M.S Arun Kumar	
	Member, Legislative Assembly,	
	Mannathumpattu House,	
	Kallimel P.O., Mavelikkara – 690 509.	
3	Sri.D.K.Murali	
	Member, Legislative Assembly,	
	"Sree Veedu", Attingal Road,	
	Venjaramoodu P.O - 695 607.	
4	Sri.V.Sasi	
	Member, Legislative Assembly,	
	"Poika", T.C 13/2448,	
	Palloor Lane, Medical College P.O.,	
	Thiruvananthapuram – 695 011.	
5	Dr.Sujith Vijayanpillai	
	Member, Legislative Assembly,	
	Vijayasree, Madappally,	
	Mukundapuram P.O., Chavara,	
	Kollam – 691 585.	

	Sri.M.Vincent
6	Member, Legislative Assembly, Vattavilakath Veedu, R.C.Street,
	Balaramapuram P.O,
	Thiruvananthapuram-695 501.

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer.

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 13.06.2023

## Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- 2. The P.S. to V.C/P.V.C.
- The P.S. to V.C/P.V.C.
  The P.A. to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD.
  The Director, IQAC
  The P.R.O.
  The Government Auditor.
  The Ac.AI/Ad.BI/Legal/Audit Sections
  The Stock File/File Copy.