

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/Senate-Bye-election/MLA/2021-22

NOTIFICATION

- Sub:- University of Kerala Bye-election to the Senate by the Members of the Legislative Assembly of Kerala – Declaration of results – Unopposed –Notifications issued – regarding.
- Read: 1. University Notifications No. Election/Senate-Bye-election/ 2021-22 dated 15.11.2021 & 19.11.2021.
 - 2. University Notification No. Election/Senate-Bye-election/ 2021-22 dated 06.12.2021.

Whereas the University of Kerala has notified as per Notification read (1) above, for Bye-election to Senate of the University to fill up the existing vacancies and the Bye-election of Four Members of the Legislative Assembly of Kerala from among members representing electorate of the University area, of whom one shall be a member of a Scheduled Caste, under Section 17, Elected Members (3) of the Kerala University Act, 1974, and whereas the number of candidates validly nominated and not withdrawn do not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled by the election, vide notification (2) above, it is hereby notified under Statute 33 and 41 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Election to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1974, that the following Members of the Legislative Assembly of Kerala have been declared duly elected unopposed to the Senate of the University of Kerala.

S1. No.	Name and Address	
1	M.S Arun Kumar Member, Legislative Assembly, Mannathumpattu House, Kallimel P.O., Mavelikkara – 690 509.	(Mavelikkara (SC))
2	V.K Prasanth Member, Legislative Assembly, T.C 1/498 (Old T.C 1/485) Lakshmi Nivas, Kariyil, Kazhakkoottam P.O., PIN – 695 582.	(Vattiyoorkavu)
3	V.Sasi Member, Legislative Assembly, "Poika", T.C 13/2448, Palloor Lane, Medical College P.O., Thiruvananthapuram.	(Chirayinkeezhu (SC))

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, Date : 14.12.2021 Sd/-Dr.K.S Anil Kumar REGISTRAR/RETURNING OFFICER

Copy to:

- 1. The Members Concerned.
- 2. The P.S. to V.C/P.V.C.
- 3. The P.A. to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD.
- 4. The Government Auditor.
- 5. The Ac.AI Section.
- 6. The Ad.BI Section.
- 7. The Audit Section.
- 8. The P.R.O.
- 9. The Stock File/File Copy.