

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2022-23

NOTIFICATION

Sub: University of Kerala - Nomination of Members from the field of Higher Education/Expert in the field of Information Technology - Issuance of Notification – reg.

Read: Letter No.B2/82/2023-HEDN dated 30.06.2023 from the Principal Secretary to Government, Higher Education(B) Department.

It is hereby notified that the Government have been pleased to nominate the following members who are from the field of Higher Education and an Expert in the field of Information Technology to the Senate of the University of Kerala under section 17 Other Members (4) & (5) and to the Syndicate as provided under Section 21- Other Members (c) & (e) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

- 1. Adv. Muralidharan Pillai G., Kizhakkumbhagathu veedu, koivila P.O, Kollam
- 2. Dr. Shijukhan J S, Sheeja Manzil, Pathamkallu, Mancha P.O, Nedumangad, Thiruvananthapuram
- 3. Prof.(Dr.) P. M. Radhamany, Professor, Department of Botany, University of Kerala (Woman)
- 4. Dr.S Jayan, Department of Malayalam, S.N College Kollam
- 5. Sri. R. Rajesh, Nalloor Kulathil, Kollakkadavu P.O, Chengannur (SC/ST)
- 6. Dr.K.G Gopchandran, Department of Optoelectronics, University of Kerala (IT Expert)

The above members shall hold office in the Senate and the Syndicate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

03.07.2023

Sd/-Prof. (Dr.) K S Anil Kumar Registrar

Copy to:

- 1. The members concerned
- 2. The members of the Senate
- 3. The PS to VC/PVC
- 4. The PA to the Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD
- 5. The Standing Counsel/Legal Adviser
- 6. All JR/DR/Heads of Departments
- 7. The PRO
- 8. Ac.A1/Ad.G/IQAC
- 9. The Audit
- 10. The Stock File/File Copy