



UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

ELECTION TO THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL BY THE TEACHERS OF SUBJECT OF STUDY (Under Section 24(3) (P) of the Kerala University Act, 1974

No. Election/AC/(R)/2012

NOTIFICATION

Read: University Notification of even No. dated 11.10.2012

In continuation of the University notification read above, it is hereby notified under Statute 33 of the Kerala University (conduct of elections to various authorities or bodies) First Statutes 1974, that the following candidates have been declared duly elected to the Academic Council by the Teachers of Subject of Studies;

S1. No.	Name and Address	Subject of Study
1	Dr. A. Muhammed Thaha Assistant Professor, Department of Arabic MSM College, Kayamkulam	Arabic
2	Dr. S. Anil Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, S N College, Chempazhanthy	Botany
3	S. Mohandas Associate Professor Department of Chemistry, N S S College, Cherthala	Chemistry
4	M. Sreekumar Associate Professor Department of Commerce, M M N S S College, Kottiyam	Commerce
5	K. S. Anil Kumar Assistant Professor Department of Computer Science, Sree Ayyappa College, Eramallikkara, Thiruvanvandoor	Computer Science
6	A. Hashimudeen Associate Professor Department of Economics, T K M College of Arts & Science, Kollam	Economics
7	Suresh Babu. V Associate Professor Department of Electronics & Comm., College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram	Engineering Technology

8	R. Prem Kumar Associate Professor Department of English, Sree Narayana College, Kollam	English
9	Hema. S. Menon Assistant Professor Department of Geography, University College, Thiruvananthapuram	Geography
10	Dr. M. S. Vinayachandran Associate Professor Department of Hindi, University College, Thiruvananthapuram	Hindi
11	Anil Kumar. G Associate Professor, Kerala Law Academy Law College, Thiruvananthapuram	Law
12	Dr. P. Padmakumar Associate Professor Department of Malayalam, MSM College, Kayamkulam	Malayalam
13	Dr. K. Jayakumar Associate Professor Department of Physical Education, VTM NSS College, Dhanuvachapuram, Thiruvananthapuram	Physical Education
14	Dr. V. Unnikrishnan Nair Assistant Professor Department of Physics, Government College, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram	Physics
15	Dr. T. Rajan Associate Professor Department of Political Science, University College, Thiruvananthapuram	Political Science
16	Aboobakkar T.V. P Associate Professor Department of Psychology, Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram	Psychology
17	Dr. Rajeev. K. B Assistant Professor Department of Jyothisha, Government Sanskrit College, Thiruvananthapuram	Sanskrit

18	Dr. Rejula. P. K Assistant Professor Department of Sociology, KNM Government Arts & Science College, Kanjiramkulam, Thiruvananthapuram	Sociology
19	Dr. Manoj Chacko Assistant Professor Department of Statistics, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram	Statistics
20	Dr. M. G. Sanal Kumar Assistant Professor Department of Zoology, N S S College, Pandalam	Zoology

The above members will hold office in the Academic Council for a period of four years from 26.11.2012, subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram Date: 27.11.2012

V. Suresh Babu Registrar/Returning Officer JR- in–charge