

## UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

## Election to the Students Council by the members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union

(Under Section 29(2) – Elected Members (a) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

**No.** Election/S/SC/2024-25

## NOTIFICATION

Read: University Notifications of even No. dated 18.03.2025 & 05.04.2025.

In continuation of the University Notifications read above, it is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared duly elected to the Students Council of the University of Kerala after the scrutiny and counting of votes for the election held on 10.04.2025.

| Sl.<br>No. | Name and Address                        |
|------------|---|
| 1          | Sneha Binu S                            |
|            | I Sem B.Sc Statistics                   |
|            | Govt. College for Women, Vazhuthacaud,  |
|            | Thiruvananthapuram – 695 014            |
| 2          | Abhinav A.S                             |
|            | III Sem B.Com Finance                   |
|            | Govt. Arts College, Thycaud,            |
|            | Thiruvananthapuram – 695 014            |
| 3          | Arun S.L                                |
|            | III Sem M.A Sociology                   |
|            | Govt K N.M. Arts & Science College,     |
|            | Kanjiramkulam – 695 524                 |
| *4         | Dhanush D U                             |
|            | I Sem B.Com Travel & Tourism Management |
|            | Mannaniya College of Arts & Science,    |
|            | Pangode, Thiruvananthapuram - 695 609   |
| 5          | Muhammed Favas S                        |
|            | III Sem B.Com Computer Application      |
|            | MMNSS College, Kottiyam – 691 571.      |
| 6          | Aadithya Dev                            |
|            | I Sem M.A Economics                     |
|            | Christian College, Chengannur – 689122. |
| 7          | Anirudh N                               |
|            | III Sem B.Sc Computer Science           |
|            | AJ College of Science & Technology,     |
|            | Thonnakkal – 695 317                    |

| 8  | Akhilesh S                                    |
|----|---|
|    | I Sem BCA                                     |
|    | PMSA Pookoya Thangal Memorial Arts & Science  |
|    | College, Kadakkal, Kollam – 691 536           |
| 9  | Anas H S                                      |
|    | I Sem B.Com (Hons.)                           |
|    | R.Parameswaran Pillai Memorial Arts & Science |
|    | College, Neyyardam – 695572.                  |
| 10 | Fathima Farsana K F                           |
|    | I Sem B.Com BIS                               |
|    | KTCT College of Arts & Science,               |
|    | Thottacadu P.O., Kallambalam – 695 605.       |

\*The declaration of the result of Sl.No. 4 shall be subject to the final outcome of WP(C) No. 13987/2025, currently pending before the Hon'ble High Court of Kerala.

The above members shall hold office in the Students Council subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act 1974 and the Statues framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram

Date: 22.04.2025

Sd/-Prof.(Dr.)K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer

## Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- 2. The Members of the Senate
- 3. PS to Vice-Chancellor/Pro-Vice-Chancellor
- 4. PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC
- 5. IQAC/DSS/PRO
- 6. The Ac.A1/Ad.G
- 7. Government Auditor/ Audit
- 8. The Stock File/File Copy