

## Election of 10 Full Time Students to the Senate by the Members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union

(Under Section 17 – Elected Member 12 of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

## No. Election/S/SC/2022-23(1)

## <u>NOTIFICATION</u>

Read: University Notification of even no. dated 10.07.2023.

It is hereby notified that the following is the provisional list of candidates validly nominated for the Election of 10 Full Time Students to the Senate by the Members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union 2022-23.

Sl.No.	Name and Address
1	Aazif N. II <sup>nd</sup> Semester MA Malayalam, University College, Thiruvananthapuram.
2	Abdul Kareem M.B. PhD in Commerce, Department of Commerce & Research Centre, Iqbal College, Peringammala.
3	Abhijith A.K. Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, University College, Thiruvananthapuram.
4	Abhijith A Nair. BA Economics & Media Studies, Iqbal College, Peringammala.
5	Amarnath S.V. Research Scholar, Department of Sociology, University of Kerala.
6	Avya Krishnan S. <b>(W)</b> I <sup>st</sup> Year MA Political Science, University College, Thiruvananthapuram.

7	Devika R.G. <b>(W)</b> II <sup>nd</sup> Semester MA Behavioural Economics &
	Data Science, SN College for Women, Kollam.
8	Dhanuja C.D. <b>(W)</b> II <sup>nd</sup> Semester LLM, Kerala Law Academy Law College, Thiruvananthapuram.
9	Fahad Mohammed Firoz IX <sup>th</sup> Semester BA LLB, Government Law College, Bartonhill, Thiruvananthapuram.
10	Maneesh S. II <sup>nd</sup> Semester MBA Institute of Manangement & Technology, Punnapra, Alappuzha
11	Mariyam Jasmine (W) II <sup>nd</sup> Year M.Sc. Chemistry, University College, Thiruvananthapuram.
12	Meena P. <b>(W)</b> VI <sup>th</sup> Semester Five Year BA LLB, Government Law College, Thiruvananthapuram.
13	Midhun M. BA English & Malayalam Literature Sree Narayana College, Kollam.
14	Vaishnav U. II <sup>nd</sup> Semester BA Economics, N.S.S College, Pandalam.
15	Vilayil Surendra Babu Sooraj Babu Research Scholar, Department of Linguistics, University of Kerala.
16	Vishnu S. II <sup>nd</sup> Semester BA Malayalam, Sanatana Dharma College, Alappuzha

The last date and hour for withdrawal of candidature is fixed on 18.07.2023 at 12 Noon.

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram Date: 14.07.2023.

Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer