

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Election of 10 Full Time Students to the Senate by the Members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union

(Under Section 17 – Elected Member 12 of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/S/SC/2024-25

NOTIFICATIO N

Read: University Notification of even No. dated 18.03.2025.

It is hereby notified that the following is the provisional list of candidates validly nominated for the Election of 10 Full Time Students to the Senate by the Members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union 2024-25.

Sl.No.	Name and Address
1	Abhiram R III Sem M.Com Govt K N.M. Arts & Science College, Kanjiramkulam – 695 524
*2	Ahamed Nazmel IV Sem Unitary LLB The Kerala Law Academy Law College, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 005
*3	Althaf Muhammed Ismail II Sem Unitary LLB The Kerala Law Academy Law College, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 005
4	Anamika D II Sem B.Com (5 Year) Integrated LLB The Kerala Law Academy Law College, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 005
5	Anjana N C Ph.D Economics Department of Economics University of Kerala
6	Anjitha B R I M.A Malayalam FMN College, Kollam – 691 001

7	Arjunadipu R IV Sem B.A Journalism & Mass Communication College of Applied Science, Kottarakara(IHRD) - 691 531.
8	Chaithralekshmi II Sem FYUGP Commerce Govt. Arts College, Thycaud, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 014
9	Devinandana M S II Sem M.A Malayalam SN College, Kollam - 691 001
10	S J Fathima IV Sem B.A Political Science NSS College, Pandalam
11	Jasmi H II Sem B.Sc Mathematics MSM College, Kayamkulam –690502
12	Jayden Jermias II Sem M.A English Language & Literature FMN College, Kollam – 691 001
13	Jotsana M A VIII Sem (5 Year) LLB Govt. Law College, Barton Hill, Kunnukuzhi P.O, Thiruvananthapuram -695 035.
14	Kareena S II Sem B.A English SN College, Kollam - 691 001
15	Muhammed Shinas Babu IV Sem B A LLB Integrated (5 Year) The Kerala Law Academy Law College, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 005
16	Musafar Ahammed H S IV Sem M.Com NSS College, Nilamel – 691 535
17	S R Niranjan II Sem M.A Philosophy Department of Philosophy University of Kerala

18	Rehansha N IV Sem B.A Economics MSM College, Kayamkulam –690502
*19	Rino Stephen R B II Sem Unitary LLB The Kerala Law Academy Law College, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 005
20	Sairam K VIII Sem (5 Year) LLB Govt. Law College, Barton Hill, Kunnukuzhi P.O, Thiruvananthapuram -695 035.
*21	Salman Faris M.A IV Sem (3 Year) Unitary LLB The Kerala Law Academy Law College, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 005
22	Sethulekshmi S II Sem B.Sc Statistics MSM College, Kayamkulam –690502
**23	Simjo Samuel Zachariah Full-Time Research Scholar Department of Sociology Loyola College of Social Sciences, Sreekariyam, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 017.
24	Sourav Suresh IV Sem M.A Malayalam S.D. College, Sanatanapuram P.O, Alappuzha - 688003.
25	Suhaira T N IV Sem B.A Economics Govt. College for Women, Vazhuthacaud, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 014
*26	Vaibhav Chacko IV Sem Unitary LLB The Kerala Law Academy Law College, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 005

Vilayil Surendra Babu Sooraj Babu Ph.D Linguistics
Department of Linguistics University of Kerala

The last date and hour fixed for withdrawal of candidature is at 12.00 Noon on 05.04.2025.

*Sl. Nos.2, 3, 19, 21 & 26 have been provisionally accepted subject to the final verification.

** Sl.No.23 has been provisionally accepted as per the interim order in connection with WP(C) No. 13563/2025 and subject to further orders in this writ petition.

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram

Date: 02.04.2025

Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer