

## UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

## Election to the Senate by the members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union 2015-16

(Under Section 17 – Elected Members (12) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/1/ S/2019-2020

## <u>N O T I F I C A T I O N</u>

Read: University Notification No. Election/1/S/SC/2019-2020 dated 24.12.2020 & 31.12.2020 & 04.01.2021.

In continuation of this Office Notifications read as paper (1) above, it is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared duly elected to the Senate by the Members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union (under section 17 elected members 12 of the Kerala University Act 1974) after the scrutiny and counting of votes for the election held on 08.01.2021.

S1.No.	Name and Address	
1	Aleena Amal (W) S6 B.A LLB CSI Institute of Legal Studies Cheruvarakonam, Parassala P.O.	
2	Al Anand P V <sup>th</sup> Semester Unitary LLB Kerala Law Academy Law College, Thiruvananthapuram.	
3	Anandhu A IV Sem B.A Political Science Sree Narayana College, Kollam.	
4	Ananthu S Pochayil V Semester Unitary Degree Course in Law Kerala Law Academy Law College, Peroorkkada, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 005.	
5	Arya Prasad (W) III Sem B.Com Kumbalathu Sanku Pillai Memorial Devaswam Board College, Sasthamcotta.	
6	Chanthu A.L III B.A Philosophy University College, Thiruvananthapuram.	

7	Joel John Joseph X Sem Integrated B.A LLB Kerala Law Academy Law College Peroorkkada, Thiruvananthapuram.
8	Nowfal N Ph.D Political Science Department of Political Science Kariyavattam Campus, Thiruvananthapuram.
9	Riyas Vahab MBA Tourism Institute of Management in Kerala University of Kerala Kariavattam Campus, Thiruvananthapuram.
10	Sachu S Nair S6 Unitary LLB Govt Law College, Thiruvananthapuram.

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes, framed there under.

## By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram Date: 08.01.2021.

Sd/-Dr.C.R.Prasad Registrar(i/c)/Returning Officer

Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- The Members concerned
  The Members of the Senate
  PS to Vice-Chancellor/Pro-Vice-Chancellor
  PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC
- 5. DSS
- 6. The Ad.B1 Sn
- 7. Government Auditor
- The Audit
  The PRO
- 10. The Stock File/File Copy