

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Election to the Senate by the members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union

(Under Section 17 – Elected Members (12) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. Election/S/2021-2022

NOTIFICATION

- Read: (1) University Notifications No. Election/S/SC/2021-2022 dated 09.06.2022 & 24.06.2022.
 - (2) Judgement of WP(C) NO. 20069 of 2022 dated 23.06.2022 of the Hon'ble High Court of Kerala.

In continuation of papers (1) & (2) read above, it is hereby notified that the following candidates have been declared duly elected to the Senate by the Members of the General Council of the Kerala University Union (under section 17 elected members 12 of the Kerala University Act 1974) after the scrutiny and counting of votes for the election held on 27.06.2022.

| S1.No. | Name and Address |
|--------|--|
| 1 | Abhijith A.K M.Phil Political Science Department of Political Science University of Kerala. |
| 2 | Adithyan S.R IX Sem B.A LLB CSI Institute of Legal Studies Cheruvarakonam. |
| 3 | Ajinth Ajay Research Scholar Department of Sociology University of Kerala. |
| 4 | Arpan P Varghese S5 LLB Unitary Degreee Course in Law Kerala Law Academy Law College. |
| 5 | Gokulnath G.S VI Sem V Year B.A LLB Government Law College Barton Hill, Thiruvananthapuram |

| 6 | Muhammed Shahin A.S B.Ed Social Science Mannam Memorial Training College Vilakudy.P.O., Kollam. | |
|----|---|-----|
| 7 | Muhammed Asif.M.A 4 th Semester Unitary 3 year LL.B, Govt. Law College, Thiruvananthapuram. | |
| 8 | Sandeep Lal S II Sem M.A Sanskrit Sahitya Government Sanskrit College Thiruvananthapuram. | |
| 9 | Sruthi M.R II M.A Malayalam University College, Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram. | (W) |
| 10 | Vishnu J IV Sem B.A Political Science St.Gregorious College Kottarakkara, Kollam. | |

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes, framed there under.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram Date: 30.06.2022 Sd/-Prof.(Dr.)K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer

Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- 2. The Members of the Senate
- 3. PS to Vice-Chancellor/Pro-Vice-Chancellor
- 4. PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC
- 5. DSS/PRO
- 6. Ad.B1 Sn/Ac.A1
- 7. Government Auditor/Audit
- 8. The Stock File/File Copy