

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Election to the Kerala University Research Students Union 2024-25

No. 64284/E S/2024/UOK

NOTIFICATION

- Sub : Election to the Kerala University Research Students Union 2024-25 Declaration of Results Candidates elected unopposed reg.
- Read : 1. University notification of even No. dated: 27.02.2025 & 07.03.2025.
 - 2. University notification No. Election/KURSU /Ext.Term/2023-24 dated 17.03.2025

It is hereby notified under rule 11 of the conduct of elections of the Constitution of the Kerala University Research Students Union, that the following candidates have been declared duly elected unopposed to hold the posts mentioned below of the Kerala University Research Students Union 2024-25.

I. CHAIRPERSON		
S1.No.	Name & Address	
1	Amarnath S V	
	Department of Sociology	
	University of Kerala.	
II. VICE- CHAIRPERSON		
1	Anju H	
	Department of Botany	
	University of Kerala.	
2	Subin D	
	Department of Malayalam	
	University of Kerala.	
III. GENERAL SECRETARY		
1	Nithin V S	
	Department of Botany	
	University of Kerala.	
IV. SECRETARY		
1	Manas M S	
	Department of Philosophy	
	University of Kerala.	
2	Sujeesh Joy	
	Department of Kerala Studies	
	University of Kerala.	

V. UNIVERSITY UNION COUNCILLOR		
1	Dija M	
	Department of Sociology	
	University of Kerala.	
VI. FAC	ULTY REPRESENTATIVES	
1	Anagha Narayanan	(Commerce)
	Department of Commerce	
	University of Kerala.	
2	Athul Mohan	(Arts)
	Department of Communication &	s Journalism
	University of Kerala	
3	Lakshmi Priya M D	(Science)
	Department of Psychology	
	University of Kerala.	
4	Shafi S D	(Oriental Studies)
	Department of Sanskrit	
	University of Kerala.	
5	Aswin T P	(Social Science)
	Department of Political Science	
	University of Kerala.	

Vide reference (2) cited above, the tenure of the Kerala University Research Students Union 2023-24 has been extended upto 24.03.2025.

The above members of the Kerala University Research Students Union 2024-25 shall hold office from **25.03.2025** and subject to the provisions contained in the Constitution for the Research Students Union.

By Order of the Vice Chancellor,

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 24.03.2025 Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer