

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2022-23(1)

NOTIFICATION

- **Sub :** University of Kerala Election to the Senate by the Principals of Government Colleges Declaration of Results Notification issued reg.
- **Read :** 1. University Notification No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2023 dated 03.04.2023.
 - 2. University Notification No. Election/Senate/Reconstitution/2022-23 dated 25.04.2023, regarding publication of the final list of candidates of Principals of Government Colleges.

Whereas the University of Kerala has notified as per Notification read (1) above for election of Three Principals of the Government Colleges, under Section 17, Elected Members (1) of the Kerala University Act, 1974, and whereas the number of candidates validly nominated and not withdrawn does not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled by the election, vide notification (2) above, it is hereby notified under Statute 33 and 41 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Election to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1974, that the following Principals of Government Colleges have been declared duly elected unopposed to the Senate of the University of Kerala to be reconstituted.

Sl. No.	Name and Address
1	Sobha K.D,
	Principal,
	Govt.Sanskrit College,
	Thiruvananthapuram – 695 034
2	Prof. Manoj.V
	Principal,
	Raja Ravi Varma College of Fine Arts,
	Mavelikara, Alappuzha - 690 101.

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar Registrar/Returning Officer.

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, 08.05.2023

Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- 2. The P.S. to V.C/P.V.C.
- 3. The P.A. to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD.
- 4. The Director, IQAC
- 5. The P.R.O.
- 6. The Government Auditor.
- 7. The Ac.AI/Ad.BI/Audit Sections
- 8. The Stock File/File Copy.