

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Election of Office-bearers, members of the Executive Committee and members of the Accounts Committee of the Kerala University Union from among the members of the General Council, 2022-2023

No. Election/KUU/2022-23

NOTIFICATION

Read: 1. University Notification No. Election/KUU/2022-23 dated 10.07.2023.
2. University Notification No. Election/KUU/2022-23 dated, 19.07.2023.

Whereas the University of Kerala has notified, as per notification read (1) above election of Office bearers, members of the Executive Committee and members of the Accounts Committee of the Kerala University Union from among the members of the General Council 2022-23. And whereas the number of candidates validly nominated and not withdrawn in the constituency of the election of Office Bearers and members of the Accounts Committee of the Kerala University Union does not exceed the number of vacancies to be filled up by election, as read (2) above. It is hereby notified, under clause 12 of the procedure for elections to the Kerala University Union, that the following General Council members have been declared elected unopposed to the Kerala University Union for the year 2022-23.

I. CHAIRMAN

S1 No	Name and Address
1	Vijay Vimal
	S1 M.Com
	Govt. College, Attingal,
	Thiruvananthapuram

II. VICE CHAIRMAN

1	Gaiety Greatel S.M II Year BA Hindi SN College for Women, Kollam	(W)
2	Anagha Raj S S3 B.Com Computer Application TKMM College, Nangiarkulangara	(W)
3	Abhinav S I Year B.A History St.Cyril's College, Adoor	

III. GENERAL SECRETARY

	Meenakshi P.R
1	II Year B.Com CA
T	Bishop Moore College,
	Mavelikara

IV. JOINT SECRETARY

	Anamika A.R	
	S3 B.Com	4
1	Govt. College, Nedumangad,	
	Thiruvananthapuram	
	Munif R	
2	I Year B.Com	
	SN College, Punalur	

V ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

1	Abhinandh J.S II Year B.Sc. Mathematics SN College, Punalur.
2	Anjali Suresh I BPA Dance Sri Swathi Thirunal College of Music, Thiruvananthapuram
3	Anand A Pillai S3 B.Com Commerce & Tax Procedure & Practice College of Applied Science (IHRD Centre), Mavelikara
4	Afsal A.F S3 BA English & Communicative English R.Parameswaran Pillai Memorial Arts & Science College, Neyyardam.
5	Agesh Babu I semester, B.Com Travel & Tourism SDV College of Arts and Applied Sciences, Sanathanapuram.P.O. Alappuzha

The above members shall hold the office for one year or until the next reconstitution of the General Council of Kerala University Union, whichever is earlier. The details of members of the executive committee will be published subject to the disposal of WP(C) No.23399 of 2023 filed before the Hon'ble High Court of Kerala.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

Sd/-Prof.(Dr.) K.S Anil Kumar

Registrar

SEP.

31.07.2023

Copy to:

- 1. The Members concerned
- 2. The Members of the Senate
- 3. PS to Vice-Chancellor/Pro-Vice-Chancellor
- 4. PA to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC
- 5. IQAC/DSS/PRO
- 6. Ac.A1/Ad.G
- 7. Government Auditor/Audit
- 8. The Stock File/File Copy