

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Bye-election of one Student Member to the Syndicate by the Members of the Senate

(Under Section 21-Other Members - (b) of the Kerala University Act, 1974)

No. 26296/E S/2025/UOK

NOTIFICATION

Read: University Notification of even No. dated, 19.05.2025 & 11.06.2025.

In continuation of the University Notifications read above, it is hereby notified under Statute 33 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes 1974, that **Sri.Vaibhav Chacko**, IV Sem Unitary LLB, The Kerala Law Academy Law College, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 005, has been declared duly elected to the Syndicate of the University of Kerala in the election held at the meeting of the Senate on 17.06.2025 from among the members of the Senate, as provided in Section 21 – Other Members (b) of the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

The declaration of the result of **Sri.Vaibhav Chacko** to the Syndicate of the University of Kerala shall be subject to the final outcome of WP(C) No.13563 of 2025.

Sri.Vaibhav Chacko shall hold office in the Syndicate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By order of the Vice- Chancellor

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram 19.06.2025 Sd/-Prof.(Dr.)K.S Anil Kumar Registrar / Returning Officer

Copy to:

- 1. Vaibhav Chacko, IV Sem Unitary LLB, The Kerala Law Academy Law College, Thiruvananthapuram
- 2. The Additional Chief Secretary to the Chancellor (with C.L)
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Pro-Chancellor (with C.L)
- 4. The P.S to VC
- 5. The P.A to Registrar/C.E/F.O/D.P.D/D.C.D.C
- 6. The P.R.O/IQAC
- 7. The Ac.AI/Ad.G/Audit Sections
- 8. The Stock file /File copy