

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No. Election/Senate-Bye-election/LA/2021-22

NOTIFICATION

- Sub: University of Kerala -Bye-election to the Senate by the Members from the Local Authorities of University area under Kollam, Alappuzha (Except Kuttanad Taluk) and Adoor Taluk of Pathanamthitta District - Declaration of results -Notification issued -regarding.
- Read:- 1. University Notifications No. Election/Senate-Bye-Election/2021-22 dated 15.11.2021 & 19.11.2021.
 - 2. University Notification No. Election/Senate Bye-election/2021-22 dated 06.12.2021.

In continuation of the University Notifications read (1) and (2) above, it is hereby notified under Statute 33 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes 1974, that the following Members have been declared duly elected to the Senate of the University of Kerala by the Members of the Local Authorities during the scrutiny and counting of votes held on 31.01.2022.

Name & Address	District
Liju P.R Member, Nedumpana Grama Panchayath Ramsaras, Meeyannoor, Meeyannoor-691 537.	Kollam
Praveen G Panicker Member, Thanneermukkam Grama Panchayath Preethabhavan,Varanad P,O, Cherthala ,Pin -688 539.	Alappuzha
Priyanka Prathap Member, Kadampanadu Grama Panchayath Mullasseril House, Thuvayoor South	Pathanamthitta

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of theVice-Chancellor,

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, Date: 18.02.2022 Sd/-Prof.(Dr).K.S Anil Kumar REGISTRAR/RETURNING OFFICER

Copyto:

- 1. The Members Concerned.
- 2. The P.S toV.C/P.V.C.
- 3. The P.A.to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD.
- 4. The Government Auditor.
- 5. The Ac.AI Section.
- 6. The Ad.BI Section.
- 7. The Audit Section.
- 8. The P.R.O.
- 9. The Stock File/FileCopy.