

## UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

No.Election/Senate/LA/2018

## **NOTIFICATION**

- Sub: University of Kerala Election to the Senate by the Members of the Local Authorities of Thiruvananthapuram and Kollam districts - Declaration of results -Notification issued – reg:-
- Read:- 1. University Notification No. Election/Senate Reconstitution /2018 dtd: 2.11.2018
  - 2. University Notification No. Election/Senate Reconstitution /2018 dtd: 03.12.2018.
  - 3. University Notification No. Election/Senate/LA/2018 dtd: 04.12.2018.

In continuation of the University Notifications read (1), (2) and (3) above, it is hereby notified under Section 17 - Elected Members (7) of the Kerala University Act, 1974 and Statute 33 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1974, which the following Members of the Local Authorities of Thiruvananthapuram and Kollam districts have been declared duly elected to the Senate of the University of Kerala to be reconstituted.

<u>S1.No.</u>	Name and Address
Thiruvananthapuram District	
1	B P Murali
	Member, District Panchayath,
	Thiruvananthapuram
	Mampazhikathu Veedu, Pullayil P O,
	Kilimannoor
Kollam District	
2	Aneppil Dr. D Sujith
	Kollam Corporation
	Aneppil Veedu, Kangathumukku,
	Tirumullavaram, PO Kollam

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram, Date: 01.03.2019

Dr. C R Prasad Registrar (I/C)/Returning Officer

## Copy to:

- 1. The Members Concerned.
- The P.S. to V.C/P.V.C.
  The P.A. to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD.
  The Government Auditor.
  The Ac.AI Section.

- 6. The Ad.BI Section.
- 7. The Audit Section.
- 8. The P.R.O.
- 9. The Stock File/File Copy.