





UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India – 695034 (Established as University of Travancore by the Travancore University Act in 1937 and reconstituted as University of Kerala by the Kerala University Act of 1957 and presently governed by the Kerala University Act of 1974 passed by the Kerala State Legislative Assembly) (Re-accredited by NAAC with 'A⁺⁺' Grade)

No. Election/Syndicate- Cl/2024

<u>CLARIFICATION</u>

Ref: - University Notification No. Election/Syndicate/2024dated 05.07.2024

As per the University notification referred to above, "Only persons whose names are on the electoral roll of the members of the Senate published by the University on 27.06.2024 are eligible to take part in the election and to vote thereat subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Election Statutes." As per Statute 3 (5) of the Kerala University First Statutes 1974, (Conduct of Elections to Various Authorities or Bodies) pertaining to the election of members of the Syndicate, specifically states that " All members of the Senate on the date of issue of notification shall be entitled to vote at this election". Therefore, it is clarified that those members who are members of the Senate on the date of notification for election, i.e., on 05.07.2024 are also eligible to vote at this Syndicate Election.

By order of the Vice-Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) K S Anil Kumar Registrar/ Returning Officer

University Buildings Thiruvananthapuram 12.07.2024

Why



The document is digitally approved. Hence signature is not needed.