

No. Election/Senate/TPC/2018

NOTIFICATION

- Sub: University of Kerala Election to the Senate by the Teachers of Private Colleges Declaration of results Notification issued reg:-
- Read:- 1. University Notification No. Election/Senate/2018 dated 12.11.2018

2. University Notification of even No. dated 03-12-2018

In continuation of the University Notifications read (1) and (2) above, it is hereby notified under Section 17 – Elected Members (6) of the Kerala University Act, 1974 and Statute 33 of the Kerala University (Conduct of Elections to various Authorities or Bodies) First Statutes, 1974, that the following Teachers of Private Colleges have been declared duly elected to the Senate of the University of Kerala, to be reconstituted.

Dr. Lakshmi Priya N
Assistant Professor, English
Mahatma Gandhi College, Thiruvananthapuram.
Dr. Dileep A.S
Assistant Professor, Commerce
Mahatma Gandhi College, Thiruvananthapuram.
Dr. Sam Solomon
Associate Professor, Physics
Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram.
Dr. Babitha G S
Assistant Professor, Zoology, S.N. College, Sivagiri, Varkala.
Dr. Kavitha. K.R
Assistant professor, Botany, S.N. College, Chempazhanthi.
R Arunkumar
Associate Professor, Physical Education
K.S.M.D.B College, Sasthamcottah.
Dr. Sumi Alex
Assistant Professor, Commerce, St. Gregorios College, Kottarakara.
Dr. M.Vijayan Pillai
Associate Professor, Malayalam, NSS College, Nilamel.
Dr. Sekaran S
Assistant Professor, SN College for Women, Kollam.
Sibi C Babu
Assistant Professor, St. John's College, Anchal.
Dr. Abraham A
Assistant Professor, Physics, Christian College, Chengannur.

12.	Dr. Rani Abhraham
	Assistant Professor, Chemistry, Christian College, Chengannur.
13.	S. Ajayakumar
	Assistant Professor, Malayalam, S.D. College, Alappuzha.
14.	Dr. K. Jayakumar
	Associate Professor, Physical Education, NSS College, Pandalam.
15.	Shajitha S
	Assistant Professor, Islamic History
	T.K.M College of Arts & Science, Kollam.
16.	Sony.P.John
	Assistant Professor, Commerce
	Milad-E- Sherief Memorial College, Kayamkulam.

The above members shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974, and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor,

University Buildings, Thiruvananthapuram Date: 05-03-2019.

Dr. C.R. PrasadRegistrar (i/c)/ Returning Officer

Copy to:

- 1. The Members Concerned.
- 2. The P.S. to V.C/P.V.C.
- 3. The P.A. to Registrar/CE/FO/DCDC/DPD.
- 4. The Government Auditor.
- 5. The Ac.AI Section.
- 6. The Ad.BI Section.
- 7. The Audit Section.
- 8. The P.R.O.
- 9. The Stock File/File Copy.