





## UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

## Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695034

(Established as University of Travancore by the Travancore University Act in 1937 and reconstituted as University of Kerala by the Kerala University Act of 1957 and presently governed by the Kerala University Act of 1974 passed by the Kerala State Legislative Assembly)

(Re-accredited by NAAC with 'A+++ Grade)

76128/E S/2023/UOK

## **NOTIFICATION**

It is hereby notified that His Excellency the Chancellor has been pleased to nominate on 20.02.2024, the following three Deans of Faculties, to the Senate of the University of Kerala, under Chapter IV, Section 17 - Ex – Officio Members (14) of the Kerala University Act, 1974.

1.	<b>Dr. Sumesh Divakaran</b> Professor, Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering,  College of Engineering &  Technology, Thiruvananthapuram.	Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology
2.	<b>Dr. Meena T Pillai,</b> Professor & Head, Institute of English, University of Kerala.	Dean, Faculty of Arts
3.	Prof. Razia K.I Professor & Director (i/c), Department of Physical Education, University of Kerala.	Dean, Faculty of Physical Education

The above members shall hold office in the Senate of the University of Kerala till, 19.02.2026, subject to the provisions contained in the Kerala University Act, 1974 and the Statutes framed thereunder.

By Order of the Vice-Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) K S Anil Kumar

Thiruvananthapuram Registrar 26.02.2024

## Copy to:

University Buildings,

- 1. The Members of the Senate.
- 2. The Addl Chief Secretary to the Chancellor with C.L.
- 3. The Secretary to the Pro-Chancellor with C.L.
- 4. The P.S to the Vice-Chancellor/ Pro-Vice-Chancellor.



- 5. The P.A. to Registrar/C.E./F.O./D.P.D./D.C.D.C.
- 6. The Standing Counsel/The Legal Advisor
- 7. P.R.O/I.Q.A.C/R.O/Director Computer Centre.
- 8. All Deans/Heads of University Departments.
- 9. The Joint Registrars/Deputy Registrars.
- 10. The Ac.Al/Ad.G/Audit Sections.
- 11. The Stock File/File Copy.



